Skald Cd By Wardruna - Viking Cds

Skald CD By Wardruna

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Taxes included Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Einar Selvik presents long awaited acoustic album with solo material from both Wardruna and unreleased music written for, and featured in Vikings.

Release date: 23 November 2018.

Available in CD format now at The Viking Dragon!

10 track CD from the world famous Wardruna:

1. Vardlokk 02:07
2. Skald 02:01
3. Ein sat hon uti 04:06
4. Voluspá (skaldic version) 06:20
5. Fehu (skaldic version) 03:28
6. Vindavla 05:34
7. Ormagardskvedi 03:10
8. Gravbakkjen 02:41
9. Sonatorrek 15:52
10. Helvegen (skaldic version) 04:36

Einar Selvik comments:
“Skald” was recorded live in the studio with the intention of capturing the raw and uncompromising energy of a live performance rather than aiming for a flawless and polished expression. It sets out to give voice to the ancient craft that once lay at the heart of the Norse oral traditions, presented as it takes shape in the hands of a humble contemporary skald today.