Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fimgers - Angle View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Top Angle View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Front View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Side View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Hand

Großer silberner Gotland-Kristallkugel-Anhänger

Angebotspreis€153,95
Ausverkauft
SKU: SNSCB30
Abholung von Tower House momentan nicht möglich

Großer silberner Gotland-Kristallkugel-Anhänger

Tower House

Abholung momentan nicht möglich

Tower House Business Centre, Fishergate
Jelling Dragon Ltd
York YO10 4UA
Vereinigtes Königreich

+447892872688

Silberner gotländischer Wikinger-Anhänger mit beweglicher Quarzkristallkugel.

Diese Kristallanhänger sind ein wunderschönes Beispiel für die Handwerkskunst, die bei der Herstellung von Wikingerschmuck und -kunst zum Einsatz kam.

Unsere Crystal Viking-Anhänger bestehen aus Kugeln aus natürlichem Quarzkristall, die poliert und in massives Silber mit kompliziertem Filigranmuster eingefasst wurden. Es handelt sich um Nachbildungen von Artefakten, die auf der schwedischen Insel Gotland gefunden wurden.

Anhänger wie diese wurden in verschiedenen gotländischen Hortfunden gefunden, und die Verzierung der Fassung ist typisch slawisch. Da jedoch in slawischen Hortfunden keine ähnlichen Anhänger gefunden wurden, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass sie gegen Ende der Wikingerzeit auf Gotland hergestellt wurden, was die engen Kontakte der Insel mit Osteuropa widerspiegelt.

Da es sich bei einer Kristallkugel im Wesentlichen um eine Linse handelt, gibt es zahlreiche Vorschläge für alternative Verwendungszwecke dieser Gegenstände, beispielsweise als Vergrößerungslinse, Lesestein und sogar als Feueranzünder, wir lieben sie jedoch einfach als schönes und kunstvolles Schmuckstück.

Sie sind heute noch genauso schön wie zur Zeit der Wikinger und können entweder als authentische Nachbildungen von Wikingerschmuck oder einfach als atemberaubender Anhänger getragen werden, der Ihrem Outfit zusätzlichen Glanz verleiht.

- Filigranes Silbergehäuse im gotländischen Stil mit einer 30 mm (1,2 Zoll) großen Quarzkristallkugel.
- Nur in 925er Sterlingsilber erhältlich.
- Abmessungen: 45 x 33 x 30 mm (1,8 x 1,3 x 1,2 Zoll).
- Gewicht 56 ​​g (2 oz).

Product Page Background - Mountains with Moody Sky

EUROPÄISCHE SOMMERZEIT. 1997

Authentische Viking-Produkte

Wir verkaufen seit 1997 handgefertigte, hochwertige Viking-Produkte aus Skandinavien und Nordeuropa an Tausende treuer Kunden. Unser Ziel ist es, die beste Viking-Ausrüstung und -Zubehör auf dem Markt anzubieten und uns dennoch durch einige unserer Sonderanfertigungen und unseren aufmerksamen Kundenservice hervorzuheben.

Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fimgers - Angle View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Top Angle View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Front View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Fingers - Side View
Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant in Hand

Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant

Sale price$136.00
Sold out
Pickup currently unavailable at Tower House

Large Silver Gotland Crystal Ball Pendant

Tower House

Pickup currently unavailable

Tower House Business Centre, Fishergate
Jelling Dragon Ltd
York YO10 4UA
United Kingdom

+447892872688

Silver Gotlandic Viking Pendant with Moveable Quartz Crystal Ball.

These Crystal Pendants are a beautiful example of the craftsmanship that went in to creating Viking Jewelry and art.

Our Crystal Viking pendants are made from balls of natural quartz crystal that have been polished and mounted in solid silver with intricate filigree design and are replicas of artifacts that have been found in Gotland, Sweden.

Pendants such as these have been found in various Gotland hoards, and the decoration of the mount is characteristically Slav. However, as similar pendants have not been found in Slav hoards it is likely that they were made late in the Viking age in Gotland, reflecting the island’s close contacts with Eastern Europe.

As the crystal ball is essentially a lens, there have been a number of suggestions for alternative uses of these items, such as magnifying lenses, reading stones, and even as fire starters, but we love them just as a beautiful and ornate jewelry piece.

They are as beautiful now as they were in days of the Vikings and can be worn as either authentic replica Viking jewelry, or just as a stunning pendant that will bring that extra sparkle to your outfit.

- Filigree silver casing in Gotlandic style with a 30mm (1.2 inch) quartz crystal ball.
- Available in 925 sterling silver only.
- Dimensions: 45 x 33 x 30mm (1.8 x 1.3 x 1.2 inch).
- Weight 56g (2oz).

Product Page Background - Mountains with Moody Sky

EST. 1997

Authentic Viking Products

We've been selling hand-crafted, high quality Viking products made in Scandinavia and Northern Europe since 1997 to 1000's of loyal customers. We aim to offer the best Viking equipment and supplies on the market and still stand out with some of our custom-made items and attentive customer service.